Keeping Score

In 8yrs of running I have never kept track of my total kilometres but now that I’ve gone and done something stupid, like set a goal, I feel half obligated to do so. 

So here are my January 2016 kilometres all 89.6 of them! To be honest I was a little disappointed in that number I thought for sure it would have been higher. I guess I shouldn’t be surprised though when I actually think about it, the majority of my running is done between 5-8km runs as I’ve been working on speed and not distance.

Don’t Dream of Winning Train For it! –Mo Farah

So I guess now the question is, what do I do with that number? Where do I go from here? The answer for me is I don’t know. I guess I just keep on running. I guess I just keep the numbers handy for when the time comes that I’m starting to see negative results. Keep them handy so I can go back through and find out what isn’t working. Until then I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing eventually I’m shore I’ll have to come up with something better! 

RunHappy

Jay 

2 thoughts on “Keeping Score

Leave a Reply

